joshguessed

164th Ask Josh – A Crap Colored Blog

In Uncategorized on May 19, 2011 at 4:58 pm

[Some Jerk] asked (translated from Spanish):

Dear Josh,

Why do you insist on expressing yourself on a crap-colored blog?

…..

Dear Jerk,

A tricky two parter here.

1.) Why do you insist on expressing yourself … ?

I take it this isn’t your actual question. Because I haven’t been writing much lately, so I haven’t been insisting on expressing myself on any blog. If anything, I’m insisting on expressing myself through Tweets, which arguably have no color.

2.) … on a crap-colored blog?

Well, in a few years when I look at this, the blog will already have changed design and will no longer be, as you say, “crap-colored.” So the joke’s on you, history will not remember you. Though, in another way, you may change history because who can say for certain whether your question caused me to change the blog color and layout?

But for now, the “crap color” stays so my close friends and blood relatives and those who still follow this because they forgot to unsubscribe can understand the point your question is trying to make. And then I’ll probably change it to some cool steel blue cobalt thing. Though I don’t know if I’ll ever get to a blog that doesn’t look cluttered. That is my major blog layout issue. Maybe someone can help me make my blog look more like the packaging for an Apple product.

Love from Santiago,

Josh

  1. First of all, you're still hilarious. Thank you.Second of all, if his crap is this color, he has problems.Third of all, your link for your wink and nod in my direction are faulty. We changed the blog address after we got married.wink: http://jeffpluskrista.blogspot.com/2009/11/price-of-humor-wanna-ride-bikes.htmlnod: http://jeffpluskrista.blogspot.com/That is if you ever get the desire to change it.

  2. The "jerk's" just jealous of your awesome dance moveswww.itsusdanandemily.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

