joshguessed

145th Ask Josh – Roundabout Asking Out

In Uncategorized on July 12, 2009 at 10:55 am

by

Josh, why the lack of posts? is it lack of questions?

Why awful ordeal can be compared to the LSAT?

How did you celebrate your independence day?

How do you know so many people at BYU (at least on facebook for everyone I'm friends with at BYU you're a common friend, even people not in broadcast)

Should we go on a date sometime?

That's like five questions for you to go rampant with…ready, set, go!

….

Dear Natalie,

Josh, why the lack of posts? is it lack of questions?

For the last few weeks I have been heavily involved with my job as a SOAR counselor for Multicultural Student Services. It is a job that requires my full attention 24/5.5. While I love my job and the people I associate with, I am afraid it does not leave me much time for blogging.

And as far as the questions go, I have plenty to answer still. I just have to find some time. I still have more SOAR to do, followed by a week as an EFY counselor, followed by some travels, followed by being a counselor for BYUSA's Foundations of Leadership camp. And then school starts again!

Why awful ordeal can be compared to the LSAT?

It's not so bad. Once you get the hang of it. I actually enjoy taking them now.  Now I'm working on the GMAT. Fun times.

How did you celebrate your independence day?

I started out my Independence Day watching Alfred Hitchcock's Rear Window until I fell asleep. When I woke up, I got up and walked to downtown Provo and watched the parade on Center Street with my brother, sister-in-law, and those two adorable nieces of mine. After the parade I was feeling a bit ill, so I mostly stayed inside and watched war movies and read Sherlock Holmes. In the evening I went to the little playground behind the Joseph F. Smith building where I played with my nieces again and then we all watched the fireworks coming out of Lavell Edwards Stadium. Then I ate a Blondie brownie while perusing a sports equipment catalogue at a dear friend's house.  It was a fine day indeed.

How do you know so many people at BYU (at least on facebook for everyone I'm friends with at BYU you're a common friend, even people not in broadcast)

My network at BYU has grown through Freshman Academy, 6 on-campus jobs, sitting on the front row of all my general education classes and being very verbose, 5 intramural sports teams, Multicultural Student Services, BYUSA, Pre-Law Student Association, living in three different student wards, and a lot of just walking up to people and talking to them (that's my favorite one).

Should we go on a date sometime?

I still owe you a Jamba Juice for losing that bet. Blasted inversion.

Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,

Josh Guest

  1. You get to be an EFY Counselor! I'm so jealous- that's a blog entry in itself.I know I probably asked you in the spring what SOAR was…but I've since forgotten what all your flying people stand for?And yes, we will have to work out that jamba situation sometime upon our reunion in the fall

  2. if helen keller was deaf and blind , how can you teach that person what that object is… To me it would be difficult to teach or to be the one to not see and hear.

  3. rear window is one of my favorites.

  4. rear window is one of my favorites.

  5. i think i just posted that twice because i was confused when it didn't show up. it's been such a long time since i've commented on your blog that i forgot about your silly pre-appoval.

Leave a Reply

