joshguessed

139th Ask Josh – Where in the World is Dave Robinson going?

In Uncategorized on May 20, 2009 at 9:13 am

Dear Josh,

My mission papers are in and in lieu of this fact Kristen bought a world map and is taking bets on where I am going. Shes up to fifty dollars. Is this wrong? Where do you think I'm going? Are you going to place a bet?

D-Rob.

….

Dear Dave,

Congratulations on getting the mission papers in.

Is it wrong that Kristen is taking bets? Hmmm, can't say I approve of that. I'm generally not a gambling man, and if I do it's usually when I'm in a situation where the winner won't make me pay even if I do lose. Nevertheless, I do believe I would be willing to wager all the eggs in my freezer and put them in the North Carolina basket.  Whenever I have to bet on anything, whether it's mission location, NCAA tournament, city most likely to host the next Olympics, location of Lenin's tomb, location of the brass plates, where the next season of Survivor will be filmed, where the studio used to fake the moon landing was located, I always bet on North Carolina.  Just like James Taylor, in my mind I'm gone to Carolina. And you know what? In my mind, you're going to Carolina, too.

Keep us updated, man.

Love,

Josh

  1. You make me laugh. We miss you!

  2. Dear Josh,Now that I’m going to the Louisiana Baton Rouge mission I’m going to need to know alllll about it. My mission is the southern half of Louisiana and come of Mississippi. What do I need to know? What should I look out for?

  3. hey josh, i feel like this question needs to be heard by others and what they think? if murdering people is a crime, then would it be a crime to kill a baby by having an abortion?

Leave a Reply

