joshguessed

88th Ask Josh – New Years Resolutions

In Uncategorized on January 11, 2009 at 10:26 am

Christopher said…


I loved "On Writing." What are your New Year's resolutions?

…….

Dear Christopher,

I have some new years resolutions that are carrying over from some of my earlier years.  I have also taken some firm resolutions from other folks in the movies.

1. To not get shot.
2. Me and my friends are going to get almost arrested, and we're not going back to Yonkers until we have each kissed a girl (from Hello Dolly).
3. I will continue to not bite my fingernails (Still going strong on this one since I was 13. But now I find that I have to clip the buggers all the time).
4. To not get punched in the eye in a high school (Dad guaranteed that I would get punched once in the eye while in high school, I am still firmly resolved to not get punched in the eye).
5. To read those books I have piling up.
6. To get involved with BYUSA (Someone has got to do it).
7. Get an anchor spot on the BYU Daily News.
8. Have 50 followers of the blog by Christmas (the goal last year was 12 by Christmas, and we got it. Thanks followers!). As of this writing we have had 18 total, one has dropped out, bringing the count back to 17. I may not know who you are, just as my former facebook friends don't know that I have dropped them. But you know who you are. Shame on you. 
9. To bring my cumulative GPA up to a 3.8 (I am really close on this one. If it gets really difficult all I'll really need to do is drop my religion classes).
10. I am not letting John Crespo trick me into paying full price for a movie ticket ever again. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice… strike three, yer' out.
11. Seriously though, I really do not want to get shot this year.
12. I will watch an entire season of "24." I will watch an episode of Prison Break. I will watch a couple episodes of Cheers. I will watch an episode of Star Trek.
13. I will watch "The Notebook."
14. I will read an entire Jane Austen book.
15. I will finish the first book in the Twilight series.
16. I will read one Harry Potter book.
17. I will finish one of my Dostoevsky books.
18. I will watch the 2nd and 3rd Lord of the Rings movies without falling asleep.

There may be more, but this is what I got so far.

Have a great year.





  1. DON’T watch “The Notebook!”

  2. Too late. I watched it yesterday!

  3. “To not get shot.”Classic. Haha…*muah*

Leave a Reply

