joshguessed

85th Ask Josh – Perfect Date

In Uncategorized on January 3, 2009 at 9:35 am

Jessie Kay said…

What is your idea of a perfect date?
…….
Dear Jessie Kay,
I have had a handful of perfect dates.  Some were expensive and some were cheap; some were well planned, others were spontaneous, even blind dates; some were romantic, others were just friendly outings. The common thread running through them all: laughter.
There would have to be a lot of laughter. If you can't laugh, then there be something mighty wrong with you. And you ruined the evening. Yassir.
That's all.  A date can be perfect in every way, but if there is no laughter… man, somebody done up and mussed up the ev'n. Mmmmm hmm. I have found that if you can't make a good humorous conversation, you're not going to be that much better at serious conversation, either.  It's not a matter of balancing a scale where you can only be one or the other, the power to make humorous conversation and serious conversation tend to go hand-in-hand. I have yet to find someone who cracks down on humor who doesn't also produce a slough of verbal drivel in meetings where serious topics are discussed. So if you want me to take your opinion seriously, get a sense of humor, man.
Excuse me for getting all pet peeve preachy on you.
P.S. Hey!
  1. Agreed. I perhaps could not have said it better myself, but I certainly would not have incorporated a southern drawl/diction. Mmmmhmmm, sugah.

  2. Wow.. Thanks for finally answering this one.. ha ha. I understand you get busy. It is true though.. The best dates I’ve been on are the ones that I laugh through. =]

  3. oh, josh, why aren’t we dating?

Leave a Reply

