joshguessed

70th Ask Josh – Grandma Seeking Granddaughter in Law

In Uncategorized on November 27, 2008 at 10:19 pm

Ruth G asks…

Where is the girl of your dreams?
……
Dear Readers,
I’m super sorry about this one. My dear Grandma insists that I start going public in search of the girl of my dreams.  
Dear Future Mrs. Josh Guest,
Now that I have all but given up on actively searching for you, it is now your responsibility to find me.  If you wish to receive my contact information, please oblige by posting on the blog. Grandma says send pictures.  She also says I should consider accepting referrals.  I realize that this is very undignified. I normally would type up this post just to humor the dear lady and then promptly discard it, but she won’t go away until I actually post this.  She is laughing at my sad plight even as I type.  Now she is apologizing with crocodile tears, and still she jests.  Now she is speaking to me in Spanish.  Please come quickly.
We look forward to hearing from you.  We are going to have a great time.  Hope you can keep up.
Love,
Josh
  1. Update: Grandma says that these are her favorite names:AmyMelissaVeronicaKatherine (Catherine also considered)

  2. Update: Grandma is looking for a boyfriend, too.

  3. Update: Wants one between 55 and 65 years old. Prefers gringos (caucasians).

  4. Update: Grandma is not really looking for a boyfriend. She is making me very uncomfortable right now.

  5. Your grandma sounds like quite a lady! Unfortunately my name is not Amy or Veronica, but my name DOES start with an ‘M’ like Melissa and my mom’s name is Catherine… Close enough, right? 😉 Haha, I hope you’re having fun and enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving. See you soon!

  6. What is your idea of a perfect date?

Leave a Reply

