joshguessed

44th Ask Josh – Weirdest Question

In Uncategorized on October 29, 2008 at 2:02 pm

Kat asked in class…


What’s the weirdest question you’ve ever gotten?

…..

The weirdest question I have ever received actually was the first real question ever posed by a reader.  The first question showing up on the blog was about Neil Diamond, but I must admit that I just put that question up myself to get the ball rolling. The first true question, as given by Nike85 remains to this day the weirdest:


There you have it. If you have anything weirder, I’d like to hear it.  

The 2nd weirdest question I have yet to answer.  A first time questioner “A city boy living in the country” said

“Question:

1) Why are deer able to know to jump over the barbed wire fences in our neighborhood? They gracefully jump over them..even at night. Do they each have to get tangled in it once to then know to jump every time? Do they have to get tangled in each one and then remember after that? I am puzzled.”


I’ll be honest, it is outside my general repertoire.  But I am working on it.  It is going to be fine indeed.

Another weird one came recently from Confused Biologist

“Josh-
Sometimes i wonder where do worms go in the winter time, if they stay underground do they freeze? Its kinda like the flys go away too, then suddenly come back , but where do they go? it could not have been south for the winter like birds, I just don’t know.”

I’ll be honest.  I don’t know a lot about biology.  Which is why I probably found all three of these animal-related questions as “weird.” Not bad, just weird.  But I am happy to give whatever idiotic insights I might have as long as you’re willing to take the time to ask me.

Have a wonderful day.

I can’t wait for the next weird question. 



  1. If someone told you had exactly 9 minutes to live, what would you do in those 9 minutes?

Leave a Reply

