joshguessed

12th Ask Josh – Dating Married Women

In Uncategorized on August 18, 2008 at 1:32 pm
lindsay writes:

why is there an ad for ‘date married women now!’ on your blog?

…………………..
josh writes:
I don’t really know how to control the advertisements (or as a New Zealander might say, ‘edvertissments’) on the right side of my page (or as a New Zealander might say, ‘page…I’m from New Zealand, it’s kind of like JV Australia’).  My sponsors just sort of show up on their own.  Apparently my blog appeals to the following people:
Divorcees
Mormons who carry cellular phones and share their testimony via their ringtones
Women seeking men
Men seeking to buy Chinese brides
Men seeking to buy Russian brides
Japanese singles
Single Mormons
Voyeurs of single Mormons
People wishing to learn about Wedding Etiquette
Men seeking to buy Asian brides
People seeking free online chats with Hot and/or Sexy singles living within their zip code (yeah, as if the only thing preventing those people from finding romance is geography)
Persons unwilling to pay even a dime for online dating.
Women seeking websites that answer the time-honored inquiry, “Why do men dump women?”
Women seeking websites providing dating tips.
Seekers of toiletry kits.
Tourists of the Statue of Liberty
And yes, men who want to meet married women.
Why? you ask. I’ll have to answer your question with another question: Why not?
  1. Mr. Guest,This is a question of a religious nature, let’s face it: I’m mormon. You’re mormon. So, from one mormon to another:::In a recent moment of deep despair I did what I often do and started to pray. Without getting TOO personal, I will just say I was at the end of my rope in every way possible and needed help. The answer I got almost immediately was “NO”. That thought was immediately followed by an impression along the lines of “you’re not worth it”. Why would that happen? Where did it come from? What does it mean?I’m interested in what you think about this.

Leave a Reply

