joshguessed

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

In Uncategorized on June 26, 2008 at 7:45 pm

Today I watched the film Breakfast at Tiffany’s. I know, I’m just as surprised as you are. Who would have ever guessed that they made a movie out of that song? Ironically enough the movie never once played the song by the multiple-hit wonderband Deep Blue Something. In fact, the movie had several variations on the Harry Mancini song “Moon River.” Now, I think the tune is timeless. If Lawrence Welk and Andy Williams can both make a version out of it then you know we’re dealing with a song for the ages. However, I take issue with one of the lines “We’re after the same rainbow’s end– waiting ’round the bend, my huckleberry friend, Moon River and me.”

My huckleberry friend? Is that the best thing you can think of to go to rainbow’s end with?

In any case, I love Audrey Hepburn. She can be my huckleberry friend anytime.

Leave a Reply

