joshguessed

Big Beard on Campus

In Uncategorized on June 26, 2008 at 9:21 pm

I am currently writing from my vacation in Utah. Some have reminded me that I live there 9 months out of the year. Yes, I am keenly aware of my residential status in Utah, particularly in Happy Valley, home of the Utah Valley University, which is home of former students of Utah Valley State College, which is home to many girls and guys who will be dilluting the gene pools in the Student Singles’ Wards in the area.

In any case, I decided to go to BYU disguised as a UVU student as part of my vacation. I wore all my regular clothes and I hadn’t shaved in a week. So I went to the advisement center for the college of nursing, and told the man that I needed counseling and a nurse. After that I asked him if it was against the rules for BYU students to carry handguns on campus. When he told me no I got real uneasy and started squirming in my chair and wringing my hands together. Then I asked him if they sold anti-depressants in the bookstore.

The gentleman gave me a 3-year academic map, a list of other Registered Nursing programs in Utah, and a recommendation for me to consider being a Poli Sci or Engineering major.

Leave a Reply

